Business success and internet-visibility go hand in hand. But what matters is how presentable your online identity is, as it will make or break your success online!
It’s the dawn of the Information age and the Web with its reach and scope is the best example of the phenomenon. The Web today not only serves as a medium of dispensing information but also more importantly as a platform to conduct business. A basic requirement for someone wishing to avail the might of the Web is an online site or an interface where one can present oneself and interact with potential customers.
A plethora of web-sites building stuff is nowadays available where one can get acquainted with the know-how about designing an online site and thinking about the high stakes involved it's become a well specialized domain in itself involving the latest technologies and programming designs that often take years to master. A job for the professionals indeed thinking about the complicated applications like Flash that are utilized to give the net site a futuristic look. Today, a lot of multimedia add-ons which include banners, picture galleries and videos have given designers a variety to pick and effectively put across to web-site visitors what the company wishes to highlight as the first impression is definitely the last impression in the realm of designing.
Several technocrats have come up to provide their expertise to companies and add the power of the Web to their business acumen which in the long run has a lovely return on investment quotient. Founded by dedicated professionals these ventures have a powerful dedication to technical expertise and a result driven approach to make positive proactive client support. A remarkable example is RCG Infosoft, a leading web designing company with a proven track record and clientele ranging from retail to finance and actual estate to medicine depicting its versatility. Offering the latest in web services RCG Infosoft systems is a one cease shop for the final web experience driven by innovative expertise. Custom-made to suit business and budget requirement the company has proven expertise in designing beautiful and original sites with an simple to make use of interface. In the realm of web designing the company has an established presence, incorporating the new-end and popular Open Source applications that include Drupal, Joomla, E commerce solutions and blogs permitting simple interaction.
The traffic that a professionally managed and designed site generates is as a rule several times higher as confirmed by various clients who have benefited from professional expertise. Think about a comment that a client vouched for regarding a professional team" RCG Infosoft group continue to provide excellent service to us on a consistent basis, every week." A right combination of lovely search engine optimization, relevant content, simple to make use of interface, and eye catching designs is a positive shot way to accomplish best results to various clients translating in to better business opportunities. A dedication with RCG Infosoft goes a long way with efficient web-site maintenance that guarantees a keeping with the times and continuous improvement. RCG Infosoft vision is to bring values and integrity, provide solutions and options, sort out issues and introduce newness to each and every transaction with its esteemed clients.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Showing posts with label SEO Adwords Search Engine Optimization. Show all posts
Showing posts with label SEO Adwords Search Engine Optimization. Show all posts
Thursday, August 12, 2010
Tuesday, August 10, 2010
5 Marketing Solutions that Work
Bet you never thought man would move to space.... Well he has... to cyberspace that is. If everyone lives there, then companies need to start marketing themselves there. Here are 5 solutions to your Internet marketing needs:
1.Analysis
Analysis involves identifying target segments as well as competitors. Before launching a product it's important to know who would be interested in having one. Where do those people shop, what do they read, what are they influenced by? These are all critical points to know. Similarly it's essential to know what other competing products are currently on the market and how yours can beat them.
2.Sales and Marketing
Once the analysis component is complete, a company must devise strategies to reach their target market. This might be achieved through email marketing or a social media campaign. The objective is to get buyers attention, get them interested, and then ask for the sale.
3.Design
Design is a massive component of successful internet marketing. A website should be designed to appeal to its target audience and make it as easy as possible for them to navigate their way through to the end. This requires performing user testing, and constantly tweaking to enhance the site for repeat visits. A unique layout is another way for a company to differentiate themselves.
4.Content Development
Ever been to a website and left with no idea of what was being sold? Or worse yet, have you ever read a blog that sounds like it was written by someone with one voice intonation? Well strong written content can drive people back to your site and get them interested in your brand. Moreover, creating high impact titles and headlines can increase a company's search engine optomisation.
5.Ecommerce Solutions
By effectively carrying out the first four of these solutions, companies will automatically be improving the Ecommerce component of their site. A website that has a user friendly design will significantly increase its conversion rates. Outside support and maintenance are recommended to Ecommerce sites, as is third party application integration.
Internet marketing is here to stay, so it's critical that companies start getting really comfortable with what they're doing and how they're training their staff. Often companies who are unfamiliar with these concepts will look externally for assistance and extra resources. This is not a bad idea, especially for those just getting started. Those choosing to outsource should ensure that they are properly trained in all of the systems and applications that have been set up for them.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
1.Analysis
Analysis involves identifying target segments as well as competitors. Before launching a product it's important to know who would be interested in having one. Where do those people shop, what do they read, what are they influenced by? These are all critical points to know. Similarly it's essential to know what other competing products are currently on the market and how yours can beat them.
2.Sales and Marketing
Once the analysis component is complete, a company must devise strategies to reach their target market. This might be achieved through email marketing or a social media campaign. The objective is to get buyers attention, get them interested, and then ask for the sale.
3.Design
Design is a massive component of successful internet marketing. A website should be designed to appeal to its target audience and make it as easy as possible for them to navigate their way through to the end. This requires performing user testing, and constantly tweaking to enhance the site for repeat visits. A unique layout is another way for a company to differentiate themselves.
4.Content Development
Ever been to a website and left with no idea of what was being sold? Or worse yet, have you ever read a blog that sounds like it was written by someone with one voice intonation? Well strong written content can drive people back to your site and get them interested in your brand. Moreover, creating high impact titles and headlines can increase a company's search engine optomisation.
5.Ecommerce Solutions
By effectively carrying out the first four of these solutions, companies will automatically be improving the Ecommerce component of their site. A website that has a user friendly design will significantly increase its conversion rates. Outside support and maintenance are recommended to Ecommerce sites, as is third party application integration.
Internet marketing is here to stay, so it's critical that companies start getting really comfortable with what they're doing and how they're training their staff. Often companies who are unfamiliar with these concepts will look externally for assistance and extra resources. This is not a bad idea, especially for those just getting started. Those choosing to outsource should ensure that they are properly trained in all of the systems and applications that have been set up for them.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Social Media - How Can I Get It to Work for My Business?
Social media web sites like Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn are ever growing in popularity. Most everyone has a Facebook account with which you re-connect with friends and family and share thoughts, opinions, and pictures to name just a few features and don't forget about all those games they offer. That's the personal side; however, social media has a lot to offer for the business side.
Facebook Facebook is by far the most active social media site having more than 500 million active users. People spend over 700 billion minutes per month on Facebook.
Facebook has several good networking and marketing options for anyone who is in the EP business or anyone looking to get into the business.
1. Create or Join a Facebook Group There several million groups that have been created on Facebook. Do a search on bodyguard, security or executive protection. Join them those groups that are active and relative to the business. Participate in them. Glean from these groups all you can. Make contacts with others in the group.
2. Don't Mix Business with Pleasure Whether you are in the business or not, create a separate Facebook account expressly for marketing your services and business.
3. Create Your own Facebook Ad I know that they can sometimes be annoying, just like Google; Facebook offers you the ability to create an ad for as little as $1.00 per day.
4. Create a Fan Page A Fan page is great way to communicate to Facebook users who are interested in your services or your products. It is a must have in my opinion.
Twitter is another social networking service and unlike Facebook, you can communicate not just to people who "follow" you but to everyone within Twitter. Also unlike Facebook your updates or messages called "tweets", can't be longer than 140 characters and can only contain text. Twitter includes a search for you to find people or businesses that you are interested in and follow them however; people are not obligated to follow you.
LinkedIn is a pure business professional social medium. You can create an online resume and connect with peers in current or past occupations. You can also search and join professional groups for networking. LinkedIn is not as large as Twitter or Facebook but it is getting more popular. You can attach your Twitter or Wordpress accounts directly to your LinkedIn profile. You can seek out new connections and build your network.
If you have a penchant for writing and what to share with the public at large about your experiences in the business or how you got in the business or your likes and dislikes about the latest gizmo then blogs are for you. Blogger and Wordpress are free and are easy to use. If you can't afford the expenses of owning a website with a domain then start a blog. The more your content grows the higher your visibility in search engines and the more recognition you'll receive. You'll start to grow a following which will create a good network.
Here are the problems with blogs. You are only as successful as your content and the frequency in which you post. You have to post to your blog at least once a day and the content must be original and offer your opinion.
Now the question you have to ask is what will work for my business? Should I use LinkedIn and Twitter, or the blog and Facebook? Well the good news is that they are all free and quite popular. The bad news is you'll have to figure out which social media presence that works best for your business or organization.
In my opinion you should use all of them to some degree. Some people might disagree with me here but I feel LinkedIn is an absolute must. If you just starting out in business or have had a successful career LinkedIn is my first stop.
Facebook would be my second choice. Although you will start with mainly family and friends - promote you and your business and market your fan page.
Next would be Twitter. Start following businesses and beware of spammers looking to follow you. Post something on Twitter at least once a week. Last would be a blog. Blogs are time consuming and if your heart isn't in it you won't get any value out of it.
One last thing: these are SOCIAL media web sites. So go and be social, be engaging, share information, opinions and network with others. You get what you put into it.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Facebook Facebook is by far the most active social media site having more than 500 million active users. People spend over 700 billion minutes per month on Facebook.
Facebook has several good networking and marketing options for anyone who is in the EP business or anyone looking to get into the business.
1. Create or Join a Facebook Group There several million groups that have been created on Facebook. Do a search on bodyguard, security or executive protection. Join them those groups that are active and relative to the business. Participate in them. Glean from these groups all you can. Make contacts with others in the group.
2. Don't Mix Business with Pleasure Whether you are in the business or not, create a separate Facebook account expressly for marketing your services and business.
3. Create Your own Facebook Ad I know that they can sometimes be annoying, just like Google; Facebook offers you the ability to create an ad for as little as $1.00 per day.
4. Create a Fan Page A Fan page is great way to communicate to Facebook users who are interested in your services or your products. It is a must have in my opinion.
Twitter is another social networking service and unlike Facebook, you can communicate not just to people who "follow" you but to everyone within Twitter. Also unlike Facebook your updates or messages called "tweets", can't be longer than 140 characters and can only contain text. Twitter includes a search for you to find people or businesses that you are interested in and follow them however; people are not obligated to follow you.
LinkedIn is a pure business professional social medium. You can create an online resume and connect with peers in current or past occupations. You can also search and join professional groups for networking. LinkedIn is not as large as Twitter or Facebook but it is getting more popular. You can attach your Twitter or Wordpress accounts directly to your LinkedIn profile. You can seek out new connections and build your network.
If you have a penchant for writing and what to share with the public at large about your experiences in the business or how you got in the business or your likes and dislikes about the latest gizmo then blogs are for you. Blogger and Wordpress are free and are easy to use. If you can't afford the expenses of owning a website with a domain then start a blog. The more your content grows the higher your visibility in search engines and the more recognition you'll receive. You'll start to grow a following which will create a good network.
Here are the problems with blogs. You are only as successful as your content and the frequency in which you post. You have to post to your blog at least once a day and the content must be original and offer your opinion.
Now the question you have to ask is what will work for my business? Should I use LinkedIn and Twitter, or the blog and Facebook? Well the good news is that they are all free and quite popular. The bad news is you'll have to figure out which social media presence that works best for your business or organization.
In my opinion you should use all of them to some degree. Some people might disagree with me here but I feel LinkedIn is an absolute must. If you just starting out in business or have had a successful career LinkedIn is my first stop.
Facebook would be my second choice. Although you will start with mainly family and friends - promote you and your business and market your fan page.
Next would be Twitter. Start following businesses and beware of spammers looking to follow you. Post something on Twitter at least once a week. Last would be a blog. Blogs are time consuming and if your heart isn't in it you won't get any value out of it.
One last thing: these are SOCIAL media web sites. So go and be social, be engaging, share information, opinions and network with others. You get what you put into it.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Does Your Small Business Have the Regional SEO Advantage?
This is the most important question that small and medium-sized businesses should be asking themselves, particularly if they aren't tuned towards the international market. It has been noticed that most of the SEO service providers fail to ensure the most critical demand for any brand that has a neighborhood or regional presence-its visibility in the local search engines and the ability to gain online popularity for the regional audience.
The more established SEO firms provide packaged services for small businesses that are trying to occupy a share of the local market. Such SEO services are often highlighted as SEO for regional domains or Geo-targeted optimization.
These packages are also suited for a brand that has a country-specific focus. For instance, a business in New York might be trying to capture the increasing green market consumer trends in a south-east Asian nation. Thus, the brand needs something beyond the usual SEO services, i.e. its online visibility in a particular nation.
These services make sense since Google's search patterns seem to have a distinct, regionalization pattern. Every time a search for a product or service is made, the results listed on Google's SERP seem to be attuned towards listing a few, high-ranking sites followed by a preference for most of the local businesses that have been able to maintain their online marketing standards as per Google's benchmarks.
In fact, most of the search engines seem a bit inclined towards listing the results with an emphasis on providing information with the viewpoint that local businesses in the vicinity or regional search engine results would be more useful to the browser.
If you are a small business or a start-up that is aimed towards promoting good or services in a particular city, province or the state, it is imperative that you establish an aggressive, regional search engine optimization outline for your website.
Most of the SEO specialists and webmasters agree that any local business should be following some basic SEO guidelines to make their site search-friendly for the regional, online searches. Some commonly-advocated recommendations in this regard include:
USING GOOGLE WEBMASTER TOOLS-it is imperative that the webmaster taking care of a regional portal mentions the country in the Google Webmaster Tools. This Google application also provides the freedom of adding any specific, national association that the business might be associated with. Google refers to this application as Geotargeting. As a part of the tools, the webmaster can use the geographic target tool application that is oriented towards improving the relevance of geographic queries made on Google. Please understand that this kind of data is not meant to increase the page rank but to make the search results more relevant.
LISTING DETAILED CONTACT INFORMATION-rather than specifying a general address, a business should list local landmarks, business lanes, nearby markets, historic places in the vicinity and any other information that can underline the businesses' presence in a particular geographical location. This makes the site more relevant to Google's indexing patterns when indexing information for a regional audience.
LISTING LOCAL DIRECTORIES-nearly every SEO firm provides services like manual submission of the site in link directories and social book-marks listings. However, a regionally-oriented business needs to ensure that its site is fed to the local directories rather than international directories that receive millions of submissions from across the world. This is a simple and effective way of targeting the local audience. Most importantly, a business should be working with an SEO provider who can keep a check on the latest of trends that might affect the geographical or regional listing of the site.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
The more established SEO firms provide packaged services for small businesses that are trying to occupy a share of the local market. Such SEO services are often highlighted as SEO for regional domains or Geo-targeted optimization.
These packages are also suited for a brand that has a country-specific focus. For instance, a business in New York might be trying to capture the increasing green market consumer trends in a south-east Asian nation. Thus, the brand needs something beyond the usual SEO services, i.e. its online visibility in a particular nation.
These services make sense since Google's search patterns seem to have a distinct, regionalization pattern. Every time a search for a product or service is made, the results listed on Google's SERP seem to be attuned towards listing a few, high-ranking sites followed by a preference for most of the local businesses that have been able to maintain their online marketing standards as per Google's benchmarks.
In fact, most of the search engines seem a bit inclined towards listing the results with an emphasis on providing information with the viewpoint that local businesses in the vicinity or regional search engine results would be more useful to the browser.
If you are a small business or a start-up that is aimed towards promoting good or services in a particular city, province or the state, it is imperative that you establish an aggressive, regional search engine optimization outline for your website.
Most of the SEO specialists and webmasters agree that any local business should be following some basic SEO guidelines to make their site search-friendly for the regional, online searches. Some commonly-advocated recommendations in this regard include:
USING GOOGLE WEBMASTER TOOLS-it is imperative that the webmaster taking care of a regional portal mentions the country in the Google Webmaster Tools. This Google application also provides the freedom of adding any specific, national association that the business might be associated with. Google refers to this application as Geotargeting. As a part of the tools, the webmaster can use the geographic target tool application that is oriented towards improving the relevance of geographic queries made on Google. Please understand that this kind of data is not meant to increase the page rank but to make the search results more relevant.
LISTING DETAILED CONTACT INFORMATION-rather than specifying a general address, a business should list local landmarks, business lanes, nearby markets, historic places in the vicinity and any other information that can underline the businesses' presence in a particular geographical location. This makes the site more relevant to Google's indexing patterns when indexing information for a regional audience.
LISTING LOCAL DIRECTORIES-nearly every SEO firm provides services like manual submission of the site in link directories and social book-marks listings. However, a regionally-oriented business needs to ensure that its site is fed to the local directories rather than international directories that receive millions of submissions from across the world. This is a simple and effective way of targeting the local audience. Most importantly, a business should be working with an SEO provider who can keep a check on the latest of trends that might affect the geographical or regional listing of the site.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Tuesday, August 3, 2010
3 Can't Miss Online Branding Strategies
Online branding is a very shrewd strategy for any business looking to gain a competitive edge when marketing on the internet. Developing a unique business brand will help to make you more easily identifiable setting you apart from the pack online. This will result in you being able to deliver any marketing message more effectively as well! So how do you go about developing and establishing a 'competition busting' image that will work to your advantage when marketing on the internet?
Here are 3 simple yet powerful strategies you can use to establish your own business brand that will set you apart from other markers online.
Label Yourself
Use an image, likeness, photo or logo that best represents what it is you are trying to identify with. People find this easy and convenient to use, as you will also. Relevance is the key here! By placing this 'likeness' in your email, on your website and/or blog and even in your signature file you can easily and effortlessly reinforce your business brand. Develop an appropriate and appealing image and start using this as your logo today!
Get Social
Social sites or media use helps to better 'connect' you with others online. These sites are growing more popular everyday therefore it is a great place to find people and make an impression. These sites are not only very effective for building a business brand but also for marketing on the internet as well! Choose a few sites that you are the most comfortable with and start getting 'active' by making friends. Remember you first need to 'win friends' before you can 'influence people' so do not enter these sites as a marketing 'gunslinger!'
Circulate Content
Contrary to some opinions 'text' is not dead and you need to make good use of it to reinforce your marketing message and the image you are creating. Content also has a long life span and serves many uses for many people. Whether you write articles, publish newsletters and blog posts or perhaps create viral reports, get your content out there. This is a great way to increase your exposure and reinforce your business brand.
Online branding is a key component of establishing yourself when marketing on the internet in terms of gaining a competitive edge. By distinguishing yourself from others with your own unique business brand you can be more easily heard over the 'noise' of your competitors. By accomplishing this you are now able to more effectively deliver your marketing message. The 3 strategies reviewed above are simple yet powerful tactics you can use to develop a brand that will boost your business to the next level and beyond!
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Here are 3 simple yet powerful strategies you can use to establish your own business brand that will set you apart from other markers online.
Label Yourself
Use an image, likeness, photo or logo that best represents what it is you are trying to identify with. People find this easy and convenient to use, as you will also. Relevance is the key here! By placing this 'likeness' in your email, on your website and/or blog and even in your signature file you can easily and effortlessly reinforce your business brand. Develop an appropriate and appealing image and start using this as your logo today!
Get Social
Social sites or media use helps to better 'connect' you with others online. These sites are growing more popular everyday therefore it is a great place to find people and make an impression. These sites are not only very effective for building a business brand but also for marketing on the internet as well! Choose a few sites that you are the most comfortable with and start getting 'active' by making friends. Remember you first need to 'win friends' before you can 'influence people' so do not enter these sites as a marketing 'gunslinger!'
Circulate Content
Contrary to some opinions 'text' is not dead and you need to make good use of it to reinforce your marketing message and the image you are creating. Content also has a long life span and serves many uses for many people. Whether you write articles, publish newsletters and blog posts or perhaps create viral reports, get your content out there. This is a great way to increase your exposure and reinforce your business brand.
Online branding is a key component of establishing yourself when marketing on the internet in terms of gaining a competitive edge. By distinguishing yourself from others with your own unique business brand you can be more easily heard over the 'noise' of your competitors. By accomplishing this you are now able to more effectively deliver your marketing message. The 3 strategies reviewed above are simple yet powerful tactics you can use to develop a brand that will boost your business to the next level and beyond!
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Why Building a Website is Not Enough to Promote Your Business Online
One of the first things that any business should consider when reaching out to customers is to create a website. However, there is a lot more to web presence than simply a website, blog or Facebook page. With so many companies seizing the opportunities provided through networks like Facebook and Twitter, it may become necessary to hire a social media marketing company to handle your company's online marketing efforts. Here are some things to consider when managing your company's online presence.
A good starting point for marketing your company online is to create a website. However, this can be a very technical and time consuming task, and let's face it: you're already busy running your company. You may find that it is necessary to hire some web design help to get you started on your Internet marketing journey. Make sure that you have enough money budgeted for the website's design as you may end up needing to pay more for more advanced features and services.
Once you have the overall layout of your site established, you may be asking yourself how you can target your current customers. Although you can try to reach out to them face-to-face from your store or place of business, for many people, this may not be convenient. One way that many businesses are reaching out to their current customers is through social media networks like Facebook and Twitter. Although these are likely to help you get exposure from new customers, you can also find ways to reward your current customers by providing updated feeds about discounts, sales or specials that your company offers. You can set up an RSS feed to allow your visitors to receive updates on your blog's latest entries, or set up a mailing list which your site's visitors can sign up for while they're perusing your site.
If you're interested in going further with the Internet presence management of your company, you may need to go beyond web design and begin optimizing your site for search engines like Google and Yahoo. Although you may be able to go to your web designer for help with this, unless they are part of an SEO affiliate program, you might need to look outside for more help with these matters. Make sure that you ask your web designer what services they provide so that you can get the best value for your Internet marketing efforts.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
A good starting point for marketing your company online is to create a website. However, this can be a very technical and time consuming task, and let's face it: you're already busy running your company. You may find that it is necessary to hire some web design help to get you started on your Internet marketing journey. Make sure that you have enough money budgeted for the website's design as you may end up needing to pay more for more advanced features and services.
Once you have the overall layout of your site established, you may be asking yourself how you can target your current customers. Although you can try to reach out to them face-to-face from your store or place of business, for many people, this may not be convenient. One way that many businesses are reaching out to their current customers is through social media networks like Facebook and Twitter. Although these are likely to help you get exposure from new customers, you can also find ways to reward your current customers by providing updated feeds about discounts, sales or specials that your company offers. You can set up an RSS feed to allow your visitors to receive updates on your blog's latest entries, or set up a mailing list which your site's visitors can sign up for while they're perusing your site.
If you're interested in going further with the Internet presence management of your company, you may need to go beyond web design and begin optimizing your site for search engines like Google and Yahoo. Although you may be able to go to your web designer for help with this, unless they are part of an SEO affiliate program, you might need to look outside for more help with these matters. Make sure that you ask your web designer what services they provide so that you can get the best value for your Internet marketing efforts.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Get Ahead of Your Competition with these Effective Internet Marketing Tips
You can use a wide variety of internet marketing methods to make money online. There are new online marketing strategies, software programs and ways to advertise popping up all the time. To really succeed with internet marketing, you have to understand the basics. In this article we will be discussing few tips that will help you get successful with your Internet marketing venture.
The single most valuable advice on internet marketing that you can apply is to always think of how you can help your prospects. You want to be someone who your target audience seeks out for information or advice in your niche. The reason for this is, the Internet is filled of scamsters trying to take advantage of the vulnerable. That's why it's important that you reach out and offer people real assistance. Then it will be clear that you are not just promoting products but are also providing a service. Soon your credibility will be such that your prospects will be open to receiving offers from you. Don't try too hard to sell anything, but simply explain to them how buying your product may be beneficial to them. It's much easier to sell to customers when you are providing them with exactly what they are looking for. Your goal should not be to make single sales, but to get repeat customers who return to you over and over again, so stay in touch with people who purchase from you. It's all about balancing your marketing with effective relationship building. You will always be more successful by meeting the needs of your customers.
Social networks can be of great use to you for publicizing your website and products. It is now simple to connect with millions of potential customers on social media sites like Twitter and Facebook. You can easily create a Twitter account and add relevant followers to whom you can market your products. You can also have your existing customers in your follower list that you can provide customer service to or help out with their questions. You can find many additional social networking services that can help you to promote your site and products. These Web 2.0 properties receive high traffic on a regular basis and tapping in them isn't that difficult with the right techniques.
One of the secrets of internet marketing success is to promote your site in many different ways. Some internet marketers use pre-internet style advertising to generate targeted visitors, such as placing ads in newspapers or using direct mail promotions. If you use techniques such as these, remember to use testing and tracking. You want to know how many people are finding your site from your offline ads, so use a special landing page to track this. This will give you a fair idea on how people are responding and what the response rate is like.
Testing is the only way to know how well your advertising dollars are performing.
You always want to know things like which sites are giving you traffic and how your various campaigns are converting. These practices are what makes the difference between success and failure for online marketers. If you take internet marketing step by step, it isn't as complicated as it may first appear. You can take it as far as you want, depending on how much energy you put into it.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
The single most valuable advice on internet marketing that you can apply is to always think of how you can help your prospects. You want to be someone who your target audience seeks out for information or advice in your niche. The reason for this is, the Internet is filled of scamsters trying to take advantage of the vulnerable. That's why it's important that you reach out and offer people real assistance. Then it will be clear that you are not just promoting products but are also providing a service. Soon your credibility will be such that your prospects will be open to receiving offers from you. Don't try too hard to sell anything, but simply explain to them how buying your product may be beneficial to them. It's much easier to sell to customers when you are providing them with exactly what they are looking for. Your goal should not be to make single sales, but to get repeat customers who return to you over and over again, so stay in touch with people who purchase from you. It's all about balancing your marketing with effective relationship building. You will always be more successful by meeting the needs of your customers.
Social networks can be of great use to you for publicizing your website and products. It is now simple to connect with millions of potential customers on social media sites like Twitter and Facebook. You can easily create a Twitter account and add relevant followers to whom you can market your products. You can also have your existing customers in your follower list that you can provide customer service to or help out with their questions. You can find many additional social networking services that can help you to promote your site and products. These Web 2.0 properties receive high traffic on a regular basis and tapping in them isn't that difficult with the right techniques.
One of the secrets of internet marketing success is to promote your site in many different ways. Some internet marketers use pre-internet style advertising to generate targeted visitors, such as placing ads in newspapers or using direct mail promotions. If you use techniques such as these, remember to use testing and tracking. You want to know how many people are finding your site from your offline ads, so use a special landing page to track this. This will give you a fair idea on how people are responding and what the response rate is like.
Testing is the only way to know how well your advertising dollars are performing.
You always want to know things like which sites are giving you traffic and how your various campaigns are converting. These practices are what makes the difference between success and failure for online marketers. If you take internet marketing step by step, it isn't as complicated as it may first appear. You can take it as far as you want, depending on how much energy you put into it.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Monday, August 2, 2010
Social Media Marketing is a Technique for Marketing Your Products
Internet marketing as a whole has seen some impressive gains and advances in recent years. So in that spirit we want to talk more about some IM tips and solid advice based on years of experience.
Having your own product is as important as knowing how to drive your sales sky high to really succeed as an internet marketer. Real financial success is possible with internet marketing is you know how to play the game. You’ve created a product in a niche with high demand. Now, how do you get the sales? Are you going to do all of the work? Take advantage of the value available through affiliate programs.
Affiliate programs can direct traffic to your site all day long, meaning you earn money even when you’re not actively working. Affiliates will handle all of your promotional needs with no upfront cost. Once you see results, then you pay them. Nowadays, it isn’t that difficult to have your own affiliate program running due to independent networks and software tools that make it easy for you. Clickbank, for example, gives you access to over 100,000 affiliates if you’re selling a downloadable product. The nice thing about this network is they do all the work for you, including making payments. This is one of the ways that starting your own internet marketing business has gotten easier. When you utilize the power of affiliate networks you will see immediate results.
Regardless of what you’re marketing, you’ll see much better results if you actively try to create good value for your customers. Your aim here is to build a long term business and at the same time stand out of the heavy competition. Just one approach to add almost instant value boost is to make sure your bonus offerings are great. There are numerous solutions to this, so you just need to make sure your bonuses are relevant to the main offer and are of genuine value. The more good value you offer, the more your efforts will be rewarded. It’s critical that your bonuses complement the primary product you’re offering.
Social media marketing is a fast growing technique for marketing your products online. Check out sites such as facebook and twitter for the opportunities they offer. Marketing on social networks allows you to accomplish two things, build your brand and drive targeted traffic to your site. Just think out of the box and experiment with your own strategies.
You can create an online business and take it to great heights if you are committed to it and persistent. Just remember that it takes consistent work and commitment to achieve your goals.
Courtesy: www.toysauce.com
Having your own product is as important as knowing how to drive your sales sky high to really succeed as an internet marketer. Real financial success is possible with internet marketing is you know how to play the game. You’ve created a product in a niche with high demand. Now, how do you get the sales? Are you going to do all of the work? Take advantage of the value available through affiliate programs.
Affiliate programs can direct traffic to your site all day long, meaning you earn money even when you’re not actively working. Affiliates will handle all of your promotional needs with no upfront cost. Once you see results, then you pay them. Nowadays, it isn’t that difficult to have your own affiliate program running due to independent networks and software tools that make it easy for you. Clickbank, for example, gives you access to over 100,000 affiliates if you’re selling a downloadable product. The nice thing about this network is they do all the work for you, including making payments. This is one of the ways that starting your own internet marketing business has gotten easier. When you utilize the power of affiliate networks you will see immediate results.
Regardless of what you’re marketing, you’ll see much better results if you actively try to create good value for your customers. Your aim here is to build a long term business and at the same time stand out of the heavy competition. Just one approach to add almost instant value boost is to make sure your bonus offerings are great. There are numerous solutions to this, so you just need to make sure your bonuses are relevant to the main offer and are of genuine value. The more good value you offer, the more your efforts will be rewarded. It’s critical that your bonuses complement the primary product you’re offering.
Social media marketing is a fast growing technique for marketing your products online. Check out sites such as facebook and twitter for the opportunities they offer. Marketing on social networks allows you to accomplish two things, build your brand and drive targeted traffic to your site. Just think out of the box and experiment with your own strategies.
You can create an online business and take it to great heights if you are committed to it and persistent. Just remember that it takes consistent work and commitment to achieve your goals.
Courtesy: www.toysauce.com
Thursday, July 29, 2010
Do you need to re-design?
As daunting of a task as it may seem, your website is your company’s image and needs to look presentable. Ask yourself, how long have I had my current web site design? If your answer is more than 3 years, then its time to start thinking redesign.
Courtesy: www.wpdfd.com
Web technology advancements are very rapid and every year the web breaks through with new and improved web applications, usability, design and back end programming. Car manufacturers often change their models every 3-5 years. Always introducing something new, more sleeker, faster, with better gas mileage etc. If the Honda Accord still looked the same as the one from the year 2000, their competition would definitely surpass them. But they still make minor changes every year to give their customers something new to look forward to. Just like cars, web sites also need a fresh design every once in a while. If you aren’t going to do it, your competitors will. Your site may look great to you, after all you approved on the design and paid for it, but in reality it may not be all that groovy.
You may ask, who is to say what looks good and what doesn’t. Well, nobody really. Even web designers differ in taste and may sometimes be on opposite ends of the spectrum. To do a quick reality check, look at some web sites throughout your industry. See what they offer, how they have designed it. Is it appealing to you? Do these sites give you ideas for your own? Does it bring out the competitive edge in you? Sure, some sites may make you feel just down right heroic inside. We aren’t saying your current website is super UGLY, although that maybe the case. That is why it is important to sit and evaluate your web site. No matter how great your product or service may be, if your web site doesn’t grab your potential customer’s attention within the first 3 seconds, they most likely will hit that infamous BACK button or close the browser all together. Sadly, web surfers aren't very patient and need something stimulating to look at once they hit that GO button.
- Evaluate your site’s usability, the look and feel and most importantly content and it’s placement.
- Send a quick survey to some of your customers and gather their input. Your customer will appreciate that you value their opinion and will gladly provide you with constructive feedback.
- If possible, contact a professional web design firm and ask them what they think. Actually, contact a few. Most web design companies will usually give you their professional opinion for free, with hopes that you select them as your service provider.
- Look through your site, and see how well it conveys your products and services to someone who knows nothing about it.
- Take a peek at your competitor’s Websites in your industry and other industries to obtain ideas.
- Ask yourself, was your site launched just because everyone else had one and forgotten, or does it really do something tangible?
- Get your hands on a web analytics report that tells you how many users have visited your site. You can usually obtain this by logging into your host’s website or by calling them. This can give you needed information on how many hits your site gets, where most of your viewers go and how long they stay. This is also a great tool to gain some insight on your next big marketing campaign.
Courtesy: www.wpdfd.com
Wednesday, July 28, 2010
Top Five Ways to Make Your Site More Popular
The Web has grown into a real jungle, and finding cool new sites nowadays isn't always the easiest thing in the world. If you have a Website yourself, you're dealing with the other end of this issue. How do you get noticed online, and is there anything you can do to increase your popularity?
There certainly is! Here are the top five ways you can strengthen your site and increase your online visibility.
1. Strong Hosting
This first point is mostly important for those who don’t have their own Website yet but eagerly want to create one. After you have selected your domain name, the next step is to choose a hosting plan. There are many good, affordable alternatives, but what professionals usually recommend is specialized blog hosting. This form of Web hosting allows you to set up a professional-looking Website in no time at all. Why is this important to mention when it comes to making your site more popular? Well, without strong hosting, you won’t be able to handle a traffic to your new Website, which means you’ll have no chance at all of becoming well liked.
Of course, finding strong hosting is often easier said than done. The hosting industry has grown very popular in recent years, and this has lead to large numbers of companies offering various hosting services. But don’t be fooled by their tricky ways of making it sound as if they are the best in the industry. We would recommend you partner up with a company that has a strong reputation and experience in the business. You might start at Web Hosting Search for reviews and other information to help you find the right fit.
When it comes to hosting, you should compare the different features included with the plan. Make sure you are guaranteed at least 99.9% uptime and that customer support is easy to get hold of. You never know when you could need them. Likewise, it is also good to know exactly what kind of numbers in terms of disc space and bandwidth will you be allowed to use and manage. Some providers also forbid their clients to upload music or video files to their servers even if it is for personal use. It's important to ask customer support to resolve such issues before purchasing a plan. Some other things you might consider asking are whether your domain name registry information will be protected and how many different e-mail accounts will you be allowed to use as part of the hosting agreement.
2. Optimize Your Website
In order to be truly successful online, you will have to get a high ranking in search engines. To succeed in this, you should learn as much as you possibly can about search engine optimization (SEO). The subject of SEO is vast and can be quite daunting at first, but once you get the hang of it, you'll be able to see the benefits immediately and will probably wonder why you didn’t get started with it earlier. A few things you can do to get started are to make sure you're using the proper keywords and to write for your visitors as well as for search engines. Writing for search engines is important, since you want to get high rankings, and writing for visitors is of the essence because you want them to stick around and return to your Website.
When you are satisfied with the keywords and content on your site, it is time to start working with link building. Search engines determine much of the value of a certain page/site by looking at the number of inbound links. Link exchange is one of the most popular and successful ways to get a good rank on search engines, and it’s really easy to do. Simply visit a Website that you like and ask the Webmaster if they are interested in a link exchange — it doesn’t have to be any more complicated than that.
Having something interesting and distinctive on your page is a great way to attract potential link partners. For example, if you are running a Website about domain names, why not add a domain name availability checker to your homepage? It will most likely attract links from other sites related to the niche, and people will tend to come back again if they want to know whether a domain is available or not. Try to be extra creative to set yourself apart from competitors.
3. Take Advantage of Social Media Optimization
Even though SEO should be a big part of your site optimization, it shouldn’t end there. Social Media Optimization is probably just as important, since it’s one of the strongest marketing tools available today. A social media optimization campaign should include a few different things. First, make sure the content on your site or blog is relevant to your topic and not out of date. Visit similar sites and join the discussion in leaving comments on posts/articles — don’t be afraid to say what's on your mind. Make yourself visible on Facebook and MySpace. Three other sites that can be useful for social media optimization are Twitter, Flickr, and YouTube. The two latter ones are not always applicable. Make sure you only take advantage of them when the time is right — you might do more harm than good if you don’t.
Obviously, don’t forget to include outbound links to your Website on any social media site you utilize. Even if your link has a "nofollow" attribute attached to it (e.g. like in Facebook), you will still attract new visitors and potential customers to the site. Lastly, your campaign should be built on friendly platforms, such as CoffeeCup Flash™ Blogger, which make it easy to create and edit content.
4. Get Your Visitors Involved
A crucial point to make your site grow in the number of visitors is by getting them involved. Try to write in a personal style, and don’t be afraid to leave an open question. If this shouldn’t do it, why not hold a contest? This will most likely get people talking about your site. The prize doesn’t have to cost a fortune, since people like to compete regardless of what the award is — it's human nature.
Other easy ways of getting your visitors involved is by including a forum on your site or the possibility to comment on your posts/articles. Everyone wants to express their own personal ideas and thoughts on topics, and by allowing them doing so, you also increase the chance of visitors returning to see how was their feedback appreciated. As an added bonus, if the topic is extra popular, the discussion could attract interest from other Websites as well!
5. Emphasize Usability in Your Design
Investing in a good design is more important than some people seem to think. With a beautiful design, you will grow in trust among your readers/visitors. An important fact to remember is not over-designing the Website. It doesn’t matter how many hours you’ve put into designing the site if no one understands how to use it. Let some non-Internet-savvy friends navigate through your Website before launching it at a full scale. If they find it easy, so will the rest of your visitors.
It is difficult to say exactly what makes a beautiful and functional design. What looks good to one person might seem terrible for another. However, there are basic trends in Web design, and if you follow these, you can be sure to please most of your visitors. A few popular Web design trends for 2009 are multi-column layouts, large illustrations, and lots of white space.
If you wish to stay on the safe side, then it is a good call to make the layout and design features on the page easily accessible and simple to understand. Try to use standard coding and avoid over-the-top Flash animations. Some people may have browser settings that prevent them from viewing Flash, which means you might lose valuable visitors. Try to think how the visitor thinks, and your Website will grow more popular and respected day after day.
Courtesy: www.wpdfd.com
There certainly is! Here are the top five ways you can strengthen your site and increase your online visibility.
1. Strong Hosting
This first point is mostly important for those who don’t have their own Website yet but eagerly want to create one. After you have selected your domain name, the next step is to choose a hosting plan. There are many good, affordable alternatives, but what professionals usually recommend is specialized blog hosting. This form of Web hosting allows you to set up a professional-looking Website in no time at all. Why is this important to mention when it comes to making your site more popular? Well, without strong hosting, you won’t be able to handle a traffic to your new Website, which means you’ll have no chance at all of becoming well liked.
Of course, finding strong hosting is often easier said than done. The hosting industry has grown very popular in recent years, and this has lead to large numbers of companies offering various hosting services. But don’t be fooled by their tricky ways of making it sound as if they are the best in the industry. We would recommend you partner up with a company that has a strong reputation and experience in the business. You might start at Web Hosting Search for reviews and other information to help you find the right fit.
When it comes to hosting, you should compare the different features included with the plan. Make sure you are guaranteed at least 99.9% uptime and that customer support is easy to get hold of. You never know when you could need them. Likewise, it is also good to know exactly what kind of numbers in terms of disc space and bandwidth will you be allowed to use and manage. Some providers also forbid their clients to upload music or video files to their servers even if it is for personal use. It's important to ask customer support to resolve such issues before purchasing a plan. Some other things you might consider asking are whether your domain name registry information will be protected and how many different e-mail accounts will you be allowed to use as part of the hosting agreement.
2. Optimize Your Website
In order to be truly successful online, you will have to get a high ranking in search engines. To succeed in this, you should learn as much as you possibly can about search engine optimization (SEO). The subject of SEO is vast and can be quite daunting at first, but once you get the hang of it, you'll be able to see the benefits immediately and will probably wonder why you didn’t get started with it earlier. A few things you can do to get started are to make sure you're using the proper keywords and to write for your visitors as well as for search engines. Writing for search engines is important, since you want to get high rankings, and writing for visitors is of the essence because you want them to stick around and return to your Website.
When you are satisfied with the keywords and content on your site, it is time to start working with link building. Search engines determine much of the value of a certain page/site by looking at the number of inbound links. Link exchange is one of the most popular and successful ways to get a good rank on search engines, and it’s really easy to do. Simply visit a Website that you like and ask the Webmaster if they are interested in a link exchange — it doesn’t have to be any more complicated than that.
Having something interesting and distinctive on your page is a great way to attract potential link partners. For example, if you are running a Website about domain names, why not add a domain name availability checker to your homepage? It will most likely attract links from other sites related to the niche, and people will tend to come back again if they want to know whether a domain is available or not. Try to be extra creative to set yourself apart from competitors.
3. Take Advantage of Social Media Optimization
Even though SEO should be a big part of your site optimization, it shouldn’t end there. Social Media Optimization is probably just as important, since it’s one of the strongest marketing tools available today. A social media optimization campaign should include a few different things. First, make sure the content on your site or blog is relevant to your topic and not out of date. Visit similar sites and join the discussion in leaving comments on posts/articles — don’t be afraid to say what's on your mind. Make yourself visible on Facebook and MySpace. Three other sites that can be useful for social media optimization are Twitter, Flickr, and YouTube. The two latter ones are not always applicable. Make sure you only take advantage of them when the time is right — you might do more harm than good if you don’t.
Obviously, don’t forget to include outbound links to your Website on any social media site you utilize. Even if your link has a "nofollow" attribute attached to it (e.g. like in Facebook), you will still attract new visitors and potential customers to the site. Lastly, your campaign should be built on friendly platforms, such as CoffeeCup Flash™ Blogger, which make it easy to create and edit content.
4. Get Your Visitors Involved
A crucial point to make your site grow in the number of visitors is by getting them involved. Try to write in a personal style, and don’t be afraid to leave an open question. If this shouldn’t do it, why not hold a contest? This will most likely get people talking about your site. The prize doesn’t have to cost a fortune, since people like to compete regardless of what the award is — it's human nature.
Other easy ways of getting your visitors involved is by including a forum on your site or the possibility to comment on your posts/articles. Everyone wants to express their own personal ideas and thoughts on topics, and by allowing them doing so, you also increase the chance of visitors returning to see how was their feedback appreciated. As an added bonus, if the topic is extra popular, the discussion could attract interest from other Websites as well!
5. Emphasize Usability in Your Design
Investing in a good design is more important than some people seem to think. With a beautiful design, you will grow in trust among your readers/visitors. An important fact to remember is not over-designing the Website. It doesn’t matter how many hours you’ve put into designing the site if no one understands how to use it. Let some non-Internet-savvy friends navigate through your Website before launching it at a full scale. If they find it easy, so will the rest of your visitors.
It is difficult to say exactly what makes a beautiful and functional design. What looks good to one person might seem terrible for another. However, there are basic trends in Web design, and if you follow these, you can be sure to please most of your visitors. A few popular Web design trends for 2009 are multi-column layouts, large illustrations, and lots of white space.
If you wish to stay on the safe side, then it is a good call to make the layout and design features on the page easily accessible and simple to understand. Try to use standard coding and avoid over-the-top Flash animations. Some people may have browser settings that prevent them from viewing Flash, which means you might lose valuable visitors. Try to think how the visitor thinks, and your Website will grow more popular and respected day after day.
Courtesy: www.wpdfd.com
Thursday, July 22, 2010
Website Ranking With the Search Engine
Search engine optimization is the main way you should use to increase your internet based business traffic, the basic relation for that is the higher the ranking of this engine the more traffic is likely to pass through. Content should be unique and full of keywords and with the on page optimization set up for your website; this should attract the search engines bots to index it quickly.
The basic to SEO is content. This means any website which aspires to get top rankings and increase traffic has to have good, valuable content which are search engine friendly. You no longer write as you please.
Without the ranking accompanying your traffic, your website is as good as dead, regardless of how great your services or products are. Here are some tips to help you and your website to rank well and start getting endless supply of your targeted traffic from Bing Search Engine.
On the other hand, intense competition has made it very difficult for the websites to achieve those desirable high SEO rankings. As web masters does not know the way of working of web crawlers, SEO professionals of any good search engine marketing firm must be hired by the web masters to achieve higher SEO rankings.
The appropriate keyword density will help in the right optimization of the website without drawing the suspicion of spam. Apart from spreading these keywords in the article, you may include them in the heading and link of the website as well for better results.
Search engine optimization is the most important as well as necessary tool to improve your website ranking. Take time enough to analyze the follies in your website design and also check for any kind of deficiencies in the coding that can deter your website ranking.
Content management is another search engine marketing tip that can boost your business's prospects immensely. Through content management you can constantly update all the information in your site.
Once the page was stored on the search engines server a second program, called an indexer, extracted additional information from the webpage, and determines the weight of specific words.
The process may also depend on the original structure of your website. If your website uses templates that are not easily read by crawlers, for instance, this set of SEO techniques will go the extra mile to make sure that your pages are indexed by adding other website components.
The content of the website should also be constantly updated in order to achieve a higher ranking on the search engine. Contents should also be unique in order to improve on search ranking. A VA can update your website on a daily basis and keep track of the keywords or phrases being used to write each content or page of the website.
Once you determine the right keywords from your keyword research you will use them to drive highly targeted organic traffic to your website. If you know how to use SEO effectively you can significantly improve your website's ranking with the search engines and help your targeted audience to find your product or service.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
The basic to SEO is content. This means any website which aspires to get top rankings and increase traffic has to have good, valuable content which are search engine friendly. You no longer write as you please.
Without the ranking accompanying your traffic, your website is as good as dead, regardless of how great your services or products are. Here are some tips to help you and your website to rank well and start getting endless supply of your targeted traffic from Bing Search Engine.
On the other hand, intense competition has made it very difficult for the websites to achieve those desirable high SEO rankings. As web masters does not know the way of working of web crawlers, SEO professionals of any good search engine marketing firm must be hired by the web masters to achieve higher SEO rankings.
The appropriate keyword density will help in the right optimization of the website without drawing the suspicion of spam. Apart from spreading these keywords in the article, you may include them in the heading and link of the website as well for better results.
Search engine optimization is the most important as well as necessary tool to improve your website ranking. Take time enough to analyze the follies in your website design and also check for any kind of deficiencies in the coding that can deter your website ranking.
Content management is another search engine marketing tip that can boost your business's prospects immensely. Through content management you can constantly update all the information in your site.
Once the page was stored on the search engines server a second program, called an indexer, extracted additional information from the webpage, and determines the weight of specific words.
The process may also depend on the original structure of your website. If your website uses templates that are not easily read by crawlers, for instance, this set of SEO techniques will go the extra mile to make sure that your pages are indexed by adding other website components.
The content of the website should also be constantly updated in order to achieve a higher ranking on the search engine. Contents should also be unique in order to improve on search ranking. A VA can update your website on a daily basis and keep track of the keywords or phrases being used to write each content or page of the website.
Once you determine the right keywords from your keyword research you will use them to drive highly targeted organic traffic to your website. If you know how to use SEO effectively you can significantly improve your website's ranking with the search engines and help your targeted audience to find your product or service.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Yahoo Now Including Bing Results - Tips for Optimizing
Yahoo has begun testing organic and paid search listings from Microsoft. Up to 25% of its search traffic in the U.S. may see organic listings from Microsoft, and up to 3.5% may see paid listings from Microsoft ad-Center. I guess you could say that the early stages of the Search Alliance's transition have begun.
"The primary change for these tests is that the listings are coming from Microsoft," says Yahoo's VP of Search Product Operations, Kartik Ramakrishnan. "However, the overall page should look the same as the Yahoo! Search you're used to – with rich content and unique tools and features from Yahoo!. If you happen to fall into our tests, you might also notice some differences in how we’re displaying select search results due to a variety of product configurations we are testing."
Yahoo provides the following example, in which the Microsoft-powered parts are represented by the boxes:
As far as SEO is concerned, the Yahoo Search Marketing Team provides the following tips for organic search:
1. Compare your organic search rankings on Yahoo! Search and Bing for the keywords that work best for you.
2. Decide if you’d like to modify your paid search campaigns to compensate for any changes in organic referrals that you anticipate.
3. Review the Bing webmaster tools and optimize your website for the Microsoft platform crawler, as Bing listings will be displayed for approximately 30% of search queries after this change, according to comScore.
Microsoft's Satya Nadella also says that "now is a good time for you to review your crawl policies in your robots.txt and ensure that you have identical polices for the msnbot/Bingbot and Yahoo’s bots. Just to note, you should not see an increase in bingbot traffic as a result of the transition."
The Bingbot is designed to crawl non-optimized sties more easily. The new Bingbot will replace the existing msnbot in October. More on this here.
Also note that the new Bing Webmaster Tools experience is live. This has been completely redone with a bunch of new features (and more features to come). Bing Webmaster Tools Senior Product Manager Anthony M. Garcia summarizes:
The redesigned Bing Webmaster Tools provide you a simplified, more intuitive experience focused on three key areas: crawl, index and traffic. New features, such as Index Explorer and Submit URLs, provide a more comprehensive view as well as better control over how Bing crawls and indexes your sites. Index Explorer gives you unprecedented access to browse through the Bing index in order to verify which of your directories and pages have been included. Submit URLs gives you the ability to signal which URLs Bing should add to the index. Other new features include: Crawl Issues to view details on redirects, malware, and exclusions encountered while crawling sites; and Block URLs to prevent specific URLs from appearing in Bing search engine results pages. In addition, the new tools take advantage of Microsoft Silverlight 4 to deliver rich charting functionality that will help you quickly analyze up to six months of crawling, indexing, and traffic data. That means more transparency and more control to help you make decisions, which optimize your sites for Bing.
WebProNews spoke with Janet Driscoll Miller of Search Mojo out at SMX a while back. She had presented on the topic of Bing SEO vs. Organic SEO. As she notes, some businesses actually see better results from Bing than they do from Google, and when Yahoo starts fully using Bing for search, Bing's share of the search market is going to grow dramatically (it also powers search in Facebook, let's not forget).
Yahoo will be integrating Microsoft's mobile organic and paid listings in the U.S. and Canada in the coming months. The company anticipates that U.S. and Canada organic listings in both the desktop and mobile versions of its search will be fully powered by Microsoft as early as August or September. This of course depends on how the testing goes.
Yahoo and Microsoft have created new joint editorial guidelines for advertisers that will become effective in early August.
As we've discussed, Bing optimization is about to get more important, and now the time has come to really look at your Bing strategy if you've not already been doing so.
http://www.webpronews.com
"The primary change for these tests is that the listings are coming from Microsoft," says Yahoo's VP of Search Product Operations, Kartik Ramakrishnan. "However, the overall page should look the same as the Yahoo! Search you're used to – with rich content and unique tools and features from Yahoo!. If you happen to fall into our tests, you might also notice some differences in how we’re displaying select search results due to a variety of product configurations we are testing."
Yahoo provides the following example, in which the Microsoft-powered parts are represented by the boxes:
As far as SEO is concerned, the Yahoo Search Marketing Team provides the following tips for organic search:
1. Compare your organic search rankings on Yahoo! Search and Bing for the keywords that work best for you.
2. Decide if you’d like to modify your paid search campaigns to compensate for any changes in organic referrals that you anticipate.
3. Review the Bing webmaster tools and optimize your website for the Microsoft platform crawler, as Bing listings will be displayed for approximately 30% of search queries after this change, according to comScore.
Microsoft's Satya Nadella also says that "now is a good time for you to review your crawl policies in your robots.txt and ensure that you have identical polices for the msnbot/Bingbot and Yahoo’s bots. Just to note, you should not see an increase in bingbot traffic as a result of the transition."
The Bingbot is designed to crawl non-optimized sties more easily. The new Bingbot will replace the existing msnbot in October. More on this here.
Also note that the new Bing Webmaster Tools experience is live. This has been completely redone with a bunch of new features (and more features to come). Bing Webmaster Tools Senior Product Manager Anthony M. Garcia summarizes:
The redesigned Bing Webmaster Tools provide you a simplified, more intuitive experience focused on three key areas: crawl, index and traffic. New features, such as Index Explorer and Submit URLs, provide a more comprehensive view as well as better control over how Bing crawls and indexes your sites. Index Explorer gives you unprecedented access to browse through the Bing index in order to verify which of your directories and pages have been included. Submit URLs gives you the ability to signal which URLs Bing should add to the index. Other new features include: Crawl Issues to view details on redirects, malware, and exclusions encountered while crawling sites; and Block URLs to prevent specific URLs from appearing in Bing search engine results pages. In addition, the new tools take advantage of Microsoft Silverlight 4 to deliver rich charting functionality that will help you quickly analyze up to six months of crawling, indexing, and traffic data. That means more transparency and more control to help you make decisions, which optimize your sites for Bing.
WebProNews spoke with Janet Driscoll Miller of Search Mojo out at SMX a while back. She had presented on the topic of Bing SEO vs. Organic SEO. As she notes, some businesses actually see better results from Bing than they do from Google, and when Yahoo starts fully using Bing for search, Bing's share of the search market is going to grow dramatically (it also powers search in Facebook, let's not forget).
Yahoo will be integrating Microsoft's mobile organic and paid listings in the U.S. and Canada in the coming months. The company anticipates that U.S. and Canada organic listings in both the desktop and mobile versions of its search will be fully powered by Microsoft as early as August or September. This of course depends on how the testing goes.
Yahoo and Microsoft have created new joint editorial guidelines for advertisers that will become effective in early August.
As we've discussed, Bing optimization is about to get more important, and now the time has come to really look at your Bing strategy if you've not already been doing so.
http://www.webpronews.com
Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Website Necessity and Advertisement
Today almost every business has a website to represent them on the web. It's one of the most useful tools for any business that wants to expand their services and products beyond their doors. It's a wonderful way for people to discover what you have to offer as well as you can also offer services that can be done directly online. Communication is much easier and you increase the chances of being reviewed, seen, and also the chances of increasing your customer base. A website is the first step to advancing your advertisement campaign. You will first need a good web designer that can do both an attractive and user friendly web design for your website as well as do the proper research so it has good search engine optimization. Once you have the website set up, you will need to let people know about it so you start getting traffic through it.
Knowing the kind of audience you want to attract to your website is vital when it comes to web design. This you will need to discuss with your web designer in order to get the best results. You will need to make a simple enough design that anyone can navigate through, yet it should also be very attractive to keep them interested and wanting for more. Another very important part of a websites web design is the search engine optimization.
This is the way a website is built to attract search engine spiders as well as searchers. You want it to have plenty of content that is related to your company's services and products, as well as lots of relevant links coming into your website as well as going out. Having proper search engine optimization will make your web site a success and your web design will keep the searchers which it brings in.
Once you have created the website and are satisfied with the web design and see results from the search engine optimization, it's time to let everyone know. A website is just a random page on the web unless people know about it and have an interest in visiting it. This is when email marketing comes in. First out together all of the emails you have collected over the lifetime of your business. These can be current customers, associates, or anyone that has taken interest in your company. Then collect all the email of friends and family, look through your social media pages and see anyone that may be interested in what your company has to offer. Once you have gathered this information you can start with email marketing. Send out an email notifying every one of your new website and any other news about your company.
Today a business really can't survive if it doesn't have a website to back it up. Many people rely on finding companies they want to work with via the internet, so it's logical they will most likely work with someone else because they will not have access to you. Also, it's the perfect way to advertise and increase traffic to your company without them even stepping over the threshold. Email marketing helps bring already people interested in your company to your website and possibly in the future increase traffic and customer base by creating a mailing list with potential customers.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Knowing the kind of audience you want to attract to your website is vital when it comes to web design. This you will need to discuss with your web designer in order to get the best results. You will need to make a simple enough design that anyone can navigate through, yet it should also be very attractive to keep them interested and wanting for more. Another very important part of a websites web design is the search engine optimization.
This is the way a website is built to attract search engine spiders as well as searchers. You want it to have plenty of content that is related to your company's services and products, as well as lots of relevant links coming into your website as well as going out. Having proper search engine optimization will make your web site a success and your web design will keep the searchers which it brings in.
Once you have created the website and are satisfied with the web design and see results from the search engine optimization, it's time to let everyone know. A website is just a random page on the web unless people know about it and have an interest in visiting it. This is when email marketing comes in. First out together all of the emails you have collected over the lifetime of your business. These can be current customers, associates, or anyone that has taken interest in your company. Then collect all the email of friends and family, look through your social media pages and see anyone that may be interested in what your company has to offer. Once you have gathered this information you can start with email marketing. Send out an email notifying every one of your new website and any other news about your company.
Today a business really can't survive if it doesn't have a website to back it up. Many people rely on finding companies they want to work with via the internet, so it's logical they will most likely work with someone else because they will not have access to you. Also, it's the perfect way to advertise and increase traffic to your company without them even stepping over the threshold. Email marketing helps bring already people interested in your company to your website and possibly in the future increase traffic and customer base by creating a mailing list with potential customers.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Search Engine Optimization Processes
The Search Engine Optimization (SEO) process is a multifaceted one. That’s the truism that we sometimes tend to overlook. In other words, we might have a single, unilateral opinion on what needs to be done to make a SEO program effective. Doing the same thing time and time again may lead to some results. However, problems will arise because you will be limited to outcomes based on the same approach.
So, what are the methods people employ to boost their SEO potential? There are a variety of methods you can employ.
Here are some of the common ones:
Link building: Without doubt, this is the fundamental strategy that needs to be employed when looking to get the most out of your SEO ventures. Effective link building will lead to effective search engine ranking. Never lose sight of this fact.
Article marketing: This is a SEO tactic that entails quite a bit of work and a little extra effort. However, in terms of the impact it can have on SEO success and traffic generation, it is an excellent venture worth exploring. Article marketing requires you to write articles based on subjects similar to the content of your website. These articles are then published on various directories where they aid in boosting the search engine rankings of your site. They will also provide the basis for a great deal of organic traffic from the readers.
Promotional Blogging: Blogging is very similar to the aforementioned article marketing with the difference being that you will promote your own blog as the primary promotional vehicle as opposed to submitting material to an article directory. Is this one better than the other? This really is not the question you should be asking. Rather, you would be better served employing both methods to get positive results.
On a side note, working with a helpful article spinning software program might help the process. An article spinner would basically create unique variants of a particular article. You would then be able to post scores of articles on different blogs and article directories. The end result of which would create a significant impact on your SEO goals.
Social Media Marketing: While most people look towards developing a promotional social networking site as a means of traffic generation, it can also be an excellent source for the SEO process. Adding links to a profile, using the profile's blogging platform and raising general awareness towards your primary website can all be done through social media networks. These methods will aid in boosting your SEO potential immensely.
In all honesty, the key to a successful SEO process is to always employ different methods to deliver exceptional results. This will ultimately help your cause and deliver the desired outcome or atleast get you as close to it as possible.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
So, what are the methods people employ to boost their SEO potential? There are a variety of methods you can employ.
Here are some of the common ones:
Link building: Without doubt, this is the fundamental strategy that needs to be employed when looking to get the most out of your SEO ventures. Effective link building will lead to effective search engine ranking. Never lose sight of this fact.
Article marketing: This is a SEO tactic that entails quite a bit of work and a little extra effort. However, in terms of the impact it can have on SEO success and traffic generation, it is an excellent venture worth exploring. Article marketing requires you to write articles based on subjects similar to the content of your website. These articles are then published on various directories where they aid in boosting the search engine rankings of your site. They will also provide the basis for a great deal of organic traffic from the readers.
Promotional Blogging: Blogging is very similar to the aforementioned article marketing with the difference being that you will promote your own blog as the primary promotional vehicle as opposed to submitting material to an article directory. Is this one better than the other? This really is not the question you should be asking. Rather, you would be better served employing both methods to get positive results.
On a side note, working with a helpful article spinning software program might help the process. An article spinner would basically create unique variants of a particular article. You would then be able to post scores of articles on different blogs and article directories. The end result of which would create a significant impact on your SEO goals.
Social Media Marketing: While most people look towards developing a promotional social networking site as a means of traffic generation, it can also be an excellent source for the SEO process. Adding links to a profile, using the profile's blogging platform and raising general awareness towards your primary website can all be done through social media networks. These methods will aid in boosting your SEO potential immensely.
In all honesty, the key to a successful SEO process is to always employ different methods to deliver exceptional results. This will ultimately help your cause and deliver the desired outcome or atleast get you as close to it as possible.
Courtesy: www.goarticles.com
Friday, June 25, 2010
Google Display Network - III
Smart Pricing model
Google’s one-of-a-kind Smart Pricing model adjusts your price so that you always get to pay the lowest amount possible.
Flexible Pricing Options to Suit Your Needs
Google's unique auction pricing model allows to shows your ad only when your bid wins the auction for an available spot. Then it adjusts the price so that you never pay more than the minimum amount necessary and keep the savings.
If you're running simultaneous campaigns on both the search and display networks, you may want to set separate bids for each. The bidding feature makes this possible and helps you manage your budget to meet your specific advertising goals.
Choose the pricing model that's right for you:
Cost-per-click (CPC)
Pay only when someone clicks on your ad. If your goal is to drive traffic to a website, this is the right choice for you. The amount of your bid is a key factor in determining whether your ad is showing in the places where you want and increasing this bid can improve the chances that your ad will appear. If you choose automatic CPC bidding, you can simply set a daily budget of how much you’re willing to spend in one day and let Google technology bring you the most clicks possible. Or you can specify bids for each ad group, keyword, or placement with manual bidding.
Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM)
Pay each time your ad is viewed, regardless of the clicks. Pricing is per one thousand views: a CPM of $10.00 means you pay one cent each time your ad is displayed ($.01 x 1,000 = $10.00). If you want to show your ad to as many people as possible and you care less about clicks, this may be the right choice for you. Each time you set up an ad group, you can enter a default maximum CPM bid, which is the most you're willing to pay for 1,000 impressions. You might consider bidding higher for CPM ads because it must compete with multiple CPC ads and CPM ads for an entire ad space.
Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)
Set a maximum CPA – the amount you're willing to pay for each conversion – and the Conversion Optimizer takes care of the rest, managing your bids so your ad shows in the auctions most likely to lead to conversions. If your goal is to drive online transactions, then this is the right choice for you.
Google Technology Automatically Saves You Money
Pay less for certain clicks with Smart Pricing
Google’s Smart Pricing automatically lowers the cost for clicks on pages in the Display Network that are less likely to convert into customers.
For example, if you sell tennis rackets you might pay less for a click from a tennis news site than from a site that reviews tennis equipment since people reading reviews are more likely to be buyers. Smart Pricing on the Display Network can help achieve a lower cost-per-conversion than on the Search Network.
Keep your costs down with AdWords Discounter
Your actual cost is typically less than the bids you set. This is in part because the AdWords Discounter monitors your competition to ensure you pay the lowest possible price to keep your ad's position on the page. After each auction is run and your ad is ranked, the AdWords Discounter adjusts your actual CPC so you pay the minimum amount required to exceed the rank of the next ranked ad.
Gain more for less with Conversion Optimizer
The Conversion Optimizer uses your AdWords Conversion Tracking data to get you more conversions at a lower cost. How?
Google technology finds your best auction placements —the ones most likely to turn into conversions for you. Then it adjusts those placements to get as many profitable clicks as possible.
Campaigns adopting the Conversion Optimizer achieve on an average a 21% increase in conversions while decreasing their CPA by 14%. This analysis compares the performance of the Conversion Optimizer campaigns with a controlled set of campaigns and represents the average impact of the Conversion Optimizer. The actual impact will vary from campaign to campaign (a small number of advertisers could conceivably perform better without the Conversion Optimizer).
Courtesy: http://www.google.com/adwords/displaynetwork/
Google’s one-of-a-kind Smart Pricing model adjusts your price so that you always get to pay the lowest amount possible.
Flexible Pricing Options to Suit Your Needs
Google's unique auction pricing model allows to shows your ad only when your bid wins the auction for an available spot. Then it adjusts the price so that you never pay more than the minimum amount necessary and keep the savings.
If you're running simultaneous campaigns on both the search and display networks, you may want to set separate bids for each. The bidding feature makes this possible and helps you manage your budget to meet your specific advertising goals.
Choose the pricing model that's right for you:
Cost-per-click (CPC)
Pay only when someone clicks on your ad. If your goal is to drive traffic to a website, this is the right choice for you. The amount of your bid is a key factor in determining whether your ad is showing in the places where you want and increasing this bid can improve the chances that your ad will appear. If you choose automatic CPC bidding, you can simply set a daily budget of how much you’re willing to spend in one day and let Google technology bring you the most clicks possible. Or you can specify bids for each ad group, keyword, or placement with manual bidding.
Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM)
Pay each time your ad is viewed, regardless of the clicks. Pricing is per one thousand views: a CPM of $10.00 means you pay one cent each time your ad is displayed ($.01 x 1,000 = $10.00). If you want to show your ad to as many people as possible and you care less about clicks, this may be the right choice for you. Each time you set up an ad group, you can enter a default maximum CPM bid, which is the most you're willing to pay for 1,000 impressions. You might consider bidding higher for CPM ads because it must compete with multiple CPC ads and CPM ads for an entire ad space.
Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)
Set a maximum CPA – the amount you're willing to pay for each conversion – and the Conversion Optimizer takes care of the rest, managing your bids so your ad shows in the auctions most likely to lead to conversions. If your goal is to drive online transactions, then this is the right choice for you.
Google Technology Automatically Saves You Money
Pay less for certain clicks with Smart Pricing
Google’s Smart Pricing automatically lowers the cost for clicks on pages in the Display Network that are less likely to convert into customers.
For example, if you sell tennis rackets you might pay less for a click from a tennis news site than from a site that reviews tennis equipment since people reading reviews are more likely to be buyers. Smart Pricing on the Display Network can help achieve a lower cost-per-conversion than on the Search Network.
Keep your costs down with AdWords Discounter
Your actual cost is typically less than the bids you set. This is in part because the AdWords Discounter monitors your competition to ensure you pay the lowest possible price to keep your ad's position on the page. After each auction is run and your ad is ranked, the AdWords Discounter adjusts your actual CPC so you pay the minimum amount required to exceed the rank of the next ranked ad.
Gain more for less with Conversion Optimizer
The Conversion Optimizer uses your AdWords Conversion Tracking data to get you more conversions at a lower cost. How?
Google technology finds your best auction placements —the ones most likely to turn into conversions for you. Then it adjusts those placements to get as many profitable clicks as possible.
Campaigns adopting the Conversion Optimizer achieve on an average a 21% increase in conversions while decreasing their CPA by 14%. This analysis compares the performance of the Conversion Optimizer campaigns with a controlled set of campaigns and represents the average impact of the Conversion Optimizer. The actual impact will vary from campaign to campaign (a small number of advertisers could conceivably perform better without the Conversion Optimizer).
Courtesy: http://www.google.com/adwords/displaynetwork/
Google Display Network No II
Above the Fold Advertising:
Want to stop wasting impressions?
Restrict your display ads to placements that appear completely on-screen regardless of the user’s web browser, monitor size, or screen resolution. By excluding the ‘below the fold’ category in your AdWords account, ads in your Google Display Network campaign will only appear when a placement displays fully upon page-load with no scrolling required to drive awareness and purchase consideration for your business.
Demographic Bidding:
Want to reach women? Or 20 year olds?
Demographic bidding helps you show your ad more frequently to certain age and gender groups. On some sites, you can pay to have your ads seen more often by specific groups, such as women aged 18-24 or people over 55.
Geographic and Language Targeting:
Want to reach English speakers worldwide or Spanish speakers in your city?
Geographic and language targeting lets you display your ad by region, postal code, and language. For example, you can choose to show your ad only to English or French speakers. If you're opening a new boutique in Manhattan, you can create a grand-opening offer to show just in the New York region.
Ad Scheduling:
Want your ad to appear before lunch on weekdays?
Ad scheduling lets you specify certain hours or days you want your ads to appear. For example, you might schedule your ads to run only on weekdays or from 3:00 until 6:00 p.m. daily. With ad scheduling, a campaign can run all day, every day, or as little as 15 minutes per week.
Frequency Capping:
Want to limit repeat viewings of your ads?
Frequency capping limits the number of times any individual can see your ad in one day, week or month. This can help your message reach a wider audience and not the same customers over and over.
Exclusions:
Want to avoid irrelevant and inappropriate sites?
To make sure your ads don't appear next to content that's inappropriate or a bad match, Google reviews Display Network websites via technology and also manually. You can also block your ads from competing sites or from places you find irrelevant to your business using the site and category exclusion tool.
Complete Control of Your Costs
You're always in control of your spending with the Google Display Network.
• Set your budget. Large or small, you determine how much you're willing to spend per day.
• Set the price for your results. Choose from various auction pricing models and select the maximum amount you'll pay for clicks or impressions.
• Change your mind any time. You can adjust your budget or maximum bids easily at any time, without penalties.
Courtesy: http://www.google.com/adwords/displaynetwork/
Want to stop wasting impressions?
Restrict your display ads to placements that appear completely on-screen regardless of the user’s web browser, monitor size, or screen resolution. By excluding the ‘below the fold’ category in your AdWords account, ads in your Google Display Network campaign will only appear when a placement displays fully upon page-load with no scrolling required to drive awareness and purchase consideration for your business.
Demographic Bidding:
Want to reach women? Or 20 year olds?
Demographic bidding helps you show your ad more frequently to certain age and gender groups. On some sites, you can pay to have your ads seen more often by specific groups, such as women aged 18-24 or people over 55.
Geographic and Language Targeting:
Want to reach English speakers worldwide or Spanish speakers in your city?
Geographic and language targeting lets you display your ad by region, postal code, and language. For example, you can choose to show your ad only to English or French speakers. If you're opening a new boutique in Manhattan, you can create a grand-opening offer to show just in the New York region.
Ad Scheduling:
Want your ad to appear before lunch on weekdays?
Ad scheduling lets you specify certain hours or days you want your ads to appear. For example, you might schedule your ads to run only on weekdays or from 3:00 until 6:00 p.m. daily. With ad scheduling, a campaign can run all day, every day, or as little as 15 minutes per week.
Frequency Capping:
Want to limit repeat viewings of your ads?
Frequency capping limits the number of times any individual can see your ad in one day, week or month. This can help your message reach a wider audience and not the same customers over and over.
Exclusions:
Want to avoid irrelevant and inappropriate sites?
To make sure your ads don't appear next to content that's inappropriate or a bad match, Google reviews Display Network websites via technology and also manually. You can also block your ads from competing sites or from places you find irrelevant to your business using the site and category exclusion tool.
Complete Control of Your Costs
You're always in control of your spending with the Google Display Network.
• Set your budget. Large or small, you determine how much you're willing to spend per day.
• Set the price for your results. Choose from various auction pricing models and select the maximum amount you'll pay for clicks or impressions.
• Change your mind any time. You can adjust your budget or maximum bids easily at any time, without penalties.
Courtesy: http://www.google.com/adwords/displaynetwork/
Google Display Network - I
Introduction to Google Display Network
Finding the right audience across millions of websites could be an arduous task. To reach the right customers (small and large) on websites, the Google Display Network could be the right channel.
The Google Display Network allows you to present your message in front of potential customers at the right place and right time using Google’s powerful targeting technology.
From the busiest news and video sites to the most passionate arts and crafts websites, you can connect with your ideal customers effortlessly using Google Display Network. Your text, image, rich media, and video ads will appear across all Google sites and applications like YouTube ,Google Finance, Gmail, Google Maps, Blogger with over one million Web, video, gaming, and mobile display partners.
Powerful Targeting Technology to Reach the Right Audience
Getting noticed in a sea of ads across millions of websites is not an easy task. Displaying your message in front of an audience who needs or cares about your product/service can help it stand out. Powerful targeting technology puts your message in front of the right people at the right time for the most effectual impressions.
Contextual Targeting:
Want to let Google’s powerful engine find the right web pages for your ads?
Google scans millions of web pages analyzing text, language, links and page structure to make sure your ad finds the best audience. With contextual targeting, we use keywords and themes to find the right placements ie presenting your ads on Display Network web pages that are the most suitable match for your message.
Eg: If you sell digital cameras, your ads may show up on photography blogs or camera review sites. This puts your ads in front of an audience that is interested in your business and is more likely to take action.
Placement Targeting:
Want to pick your own sites?
Do you already know sites that your customers frequent? Placement targeting lets you put your message where you think it’s the best match for your business. You can show your ad on specific web pages, online videos, games, RSS feeds, and mobile sites that you select.
Contextual and Placement Targeting:
Want to pinpoint topics on certain websites?
Narrow your scope to reach specific types of customers on certain websites by using both contextual and placement targeting at once.
Eg: If you sell tulip bulbs, for instance, you might choose a website about gardening (placement targeting) and then let Google technology find pages on that website that discuss tulips (contextual targeting).
Remarketing:
Want to reach people who’ve visited your website?
Remarketing allows you to communicate with people who’ve previously visited key pages on your website. This lets you match the right message with the right people. For example, you could add a ‘TV’ remarketing tag on all of the pages of your site where you sell televisions. Then create an AdWords campaign to show relevant messages, such as ads displaying a special offer on TVs, to people who’ve visited these pages as they browse sites across the Google Display Network.
Courtesy: http://www.google.com/adwords/displaynetwork/
Finding the right audience across millions of websites could be an arduous task. To reach the right customers (small and large) on websites, the Google Display Network could be the right channel.
The Google Display Network allows you to present your message in front of potential customers at the right place and right time using Google’s powerful targeting technology.
From the busiest news and video sites to the most passionate arts and crafts websites, you can connect with your ideal customers effortlessly using Google Display Network. Your text, image, rich media, and video ads will appear across all Google sites and applications like YouTube ,Google Finance, Gmail, Google Maps, Blogger with over one million Web, video, gaming, and mobile display partners.
Powerful Targeting Technology to Reach the Right Audience
Getting noticed in a sea of ads across millions of websites is not an easy task. Displaying your message in front of an audience who needs or cares about your product/service can help it stand out. Powerful targeting technology puts your message in front of the right people at the right time for the most effectual impressions.
Contextual Targeting:
Want to let Google’s powerful engine find the right web pages for your ads?
Google scans millions of web pages analyzing text, language, links and page structure to make sure your ad finds the best audience. With contextual targeting, we use keywords and themes to find the right placements ie presenting your ads on Display Network web pages that are the most suitable match for your message.
Eg: If you sell digital cameras, your ads may show up on photography blogs or camera review sites. This puts your ads in front of an audience that is interested in your business and is more likely to take action.
Placement Targeting:
Want to pick your own sites?
Do you already know sites that your customers frequent? Placement targeting lets you put your message where you think it’s the best match for your business. You can show your ad on specific web pages, online videos, games, RSS feeds, and mobile sites that you select.
Contextual and Placement Targeting:
Want to pinpoint topics on certain websites?
Narrow your scope to reach specific types of customers on certain websites by using both contextual and placement targeting at once.
Eg: If you sell tulip bulbs, for instance, you might choose a website about gardening (placement targeting) and then let Google technology find pages on that website that discuss tulips (contextual targeting).
Remarketing:
Want to reach people who’ve visited your website?
Remarketing allows you to communicate with people who’ve previously visited key pages on your website. This lets you match the right message with the right people. For example, you could add a ‘TV’ remarketing tag on all of the pages of your site where you sell televisions. Then create an AdWords campaign to show relevant messages, such as ads displaying a special offer on TVs, to people who’ve visited these pages as they browse sites across the Google Display Network.
Courtesy: http://www.google.com/adwords/displaynetwork/
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